Drawing the Line

Started by Kankman, December 21, 2004, 07:48:13 PM

I hate Tuluk. Really, I can't stand the place. The immortals did an amazing job on it, the social history, the city itself, everything is immaculately crafted. I just can't damn well stand the place. I never feel "at home" playing any of my characters there. It always feels wrong. It almost feels like another game.

When I started playing the Northlands was Freil's and the Sanctuary. Those who know, know what I'm talking about. At that point I could stand it. I even enjoyed it at times.

This is something I've been thinking about since the new city was built and I realized I wouldn't likely be playing there for any long period of time. The reasoning? I'm a 'Nakki through and through. I can't help it, when it comes right down to it, I outside of any character I play, am a citizen of Allanak, (dis)loyal to the Great Highlord Tektolnes, the Dragon Himself.

How do you folks feel?
(Edited to continue thought, interrupted by home intruder)
Do you feel allied to one city-state or another for any particular reason?

Last time I saw Tuluk, it was a crater. I still remember the old Tuluk, but it was never home for me. Sometimes a place of refuge when I needed to get away fron 'nak, but it was always a place to visit, never stay. I don't know why, but the south has always seemed to be more interesting for me. Even when I was rebel scum. Maybe especially so.

I like both, each for completely different reasons. But then, I wasn't an Armer "way back when" Tuluk was just two buildings and a whole lotta nuttin.

For a less harsh (but definitely not Unharsh) environment, different clothing and armor styles, change of scenery, interesting critters to hunt, the life of a ranger in general, I prefer the north.

For politics, in all its evil nasty ugly wicked glory, nothing beats Allanak.