Author Topic: Download Infobar 2.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient  (Read 26762 times)

Agent_137

  • Posts: 5532
    • a crapy clawn
Download Infobar 2.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« on: April 09, 2009, 02:51:29 PM »
Hot githlicker! If you use Mushclient you're gonna like this:

The armageddon infobar script is now available as a MUSHclient plugin!

New Features in Version 3.0:
Plugin installation
Open Source

Other Features:
  • One minute installation
  • Two different display options
  • Mana toggle
  • Font support in Linux


### INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS ###

Step 1: Save this XML file and move it into the MUSHclient/Worlds/Plugins directory. Make sure it gets saved as XML and not plain text!

Step 2: Load the plugin!
* Open MUSHclient
* Hit shift-ctrl-p to open the plugins menu.
* Click the "Add" button.
* Navigate to where you saved this file and select it.
* Close the plugins menu.

Step 3: Hop into your Armageddon character and send this command to arma: InstallInfobar
Note: If you use the status prompt, this will overwrite it, hide it, and suck all the information out of its brains.


### BONUS COMMANDS ###

* ManaOn - adds mana into your infobar
* ManaOff - hides mana from your infobar
* InstallInfobar - fixes your prompt after you die and make a new character
* SwapInfobar - swaps between the Detailed and Descriptive versions...
    Detailed offers a detailed list of numbers (pictured below).
    Descriptive drops all numbers and instead says stuff like this:
        "You're hurting, exhausted, woozy, armed, mounted, and set for running. Also you're Fighting: Amos. It's late afternoon."

This is what the Detailed version looks like:


### USERS OF PREVIOUS VERSIONS ###
Updating from the non-plugin versions:
* Remove the old triggers (they start with ^PROMPT_. . .  )
* Re-install according to the instructions above, starting with Step 1.
* Hit control+shift+6 to open the scripting menu. Note it still has the old infobar script selected. You can now replace it or leave it. It's no longer needed.

Uninstalling from the non-plugin versions:
* Remove the old triggers (they start with ^PROMPT_. . .  ).
* Use the prompt to set it to whatever you want. See the prompt help file for details.
* Hit control+shift+6 to open the scripting menu. Note it still has the old infobar script selected. You can now replace it or leave it. It's no longer needed.

Updating it as a plugin
* ... not needed yet, as this is the first release as a plugin. Probably just replace the old file and restart mushclient.

Uninstalling it as a plugin
* Go to the plugins menu. Select it. Click Remove.
* Fix your prompt to whatever you want. See the prompt help file for details.


### CREDITS ###
Originally a vbs script from Delirium. Testing by RogueGunslinger and Prodikus.


### USER FEEDBACK ###

I promote this.

Just wanted to say your status bar increased my love of Arm tenfold.

This is truly awesome.

Makes cleaning up logs easier, makes keeping up with what's going on easier, makes things much more neat all around.

This info bar is really neat, and I've gotta give MAJOR kudos to Agent for helping me get it set up. He's a mushclient god, plain and simple.

Thanks Agent!

I've been using this awhile and must say it's great. Highly recommended!

I have not gone unconscious once from using the Way since I started using Agent 137's infobar.Would buy from again. A++

I just installed this.

It's amazing!  I'm excited.

Installed...and I'll never use anything else. Descriptive is the best!

Bump. This is too awesome to let sink too low.
« Last Edit: October 06, 2015, 04:06:38 PM by Agent_137 »

RogueGunslinger

  • Posts: 18783
Re: Download my Infobar \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2009, 02:53:05 PM »
I promote this.

Zerack

  • Posts: 9
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2009, 03:35:14 PM »
I've never used MUSHclient much but a few friends of mine use it and said there were cool addons for certain MUDs maps and stuff. I might check it out just for this, thanks for sharing.  ;) And MUSHclient only supporting 10 globally scoped vars hurts my brain..

alicedavignon

  • Posts: 157
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2009, 10:39:49 PM »
Thanks for using LUA. It's the only scripting language that works under WINE.

Agent_137

  • Posts: 5532
    • a crapy clawn
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2009, 11:37:11 PM »
Thanks for using LUA. It's the only scripting language that works under WINE.

no problem. that's why i switched it from VBS.

a strange shadow

  • Posts: 3499
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2009, 12:18:56 AM »
This thread has got me wanting to install WINE on my macbook and see how that goes.

SMuz

  • Posts: 2540
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2009, 12:45:21 AM »
It took me 10 minutes to figure out that the reason it doesn't work was because I had an empty space in front of the pasted trigger. Just sayin' in case anyone else does the same thing :P

This thread should be archived ;)

Man.. I'm used to a 3-line prompt while playing Arm. This feels so weird. Kinda like carrying a heavy backpack everywhere, then not carrying it. Makes me feel naked.
« Last Edit: April 10, 2009, 12:53:50 AM by SMuz »
Clans can give stat bonuses and penalties, too. The Byn drop in wisdom is particularly notorious.

Agent_137

  • Posts: 5532
    • a crapy clawn
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2009, 02:42:18 AM »
lol SMuz. Good man.

btw, customization requests are permitted until I get a backlog of them. So send your PMs now!

Archbaron

  • Posts: 1543
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2009, 01:37:19 PM »
lol SMuz. Good man.

btw, customization requests are permitted until I get a backlog of them. So send your PMs now!
How about one that counts how many chalton boots you've gotten from corpses?
"Never was anything great achieved without danger."
     -Niccolo Machiavelli

Agent_137

  • Posts: 5532
    • a crapy clawn
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2009, 03:12:25 PM »
lol. possible but i'll leave that one to you.

well, I could guess:

trigger:
^You (steal|get) the (.+) chalton boots from (.+)$
send to script: chaltonBoots

script:
chaltonBoots (thename, theoutput, wildcards)
if wildcards [1]&&[2]&&[3] then
write.appendChildNode.textNode("You ",wildcards [1], " some ",wildcards [2], " boots from ", wildcards[3], "!")
end
I just made up the write command. I don't know how to store stuff like that between sessions. and I might be mixing in javascript with my lua. I'm pretty new to this.
« Last Edit: April 10, 2009, 03:15:01 PM by Agent_137 »

Ramblingman

  • Posts: 64
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2009, 09:07:39 PM »
When I enable the trigger, the infobar shows up, but it keeps sending something to the game that is unrecognized (and invisible to me) so it comes back with >What? >What? >What?

I did everything in the thread, but Im not sure what is wrong.

Agent_137

  • Posts: 5532
    • a crapy clawn
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #11 on: April 10, 2009, 11:43:19 PM »
it sounds like you put something in the send portion of the trigger. Make sure it's clean and you don't have an errant space or something. After that, PM if you are still having trouble.

mansa

  • Posts: 9381
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2009, 11:45:32 PM »
I have this error:
Line   31: Value for attribute named 'site' not terminated (no closing quote) (problem in this file)
New Players Guide: http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,33512.0.html


You win Armageddon, congratulations!  Type 'credits', then store your character and make a new one

Agent_137

  • Posts: 5532
    • a crapy clawn
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2009, 11:48:30 PM »
you have an old copy, mansa.  And you are using the "total mushclient" and not just this file linked in my original post for this thread. regardless, delete what you downloaded from me previously and get the latest.

mansa

  • Posts: 9381
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2009, 11:50:19 PM »
I'd like a prompt that is this:

%n | %h(%H) %v(%V) %t(%T) | Speaking %o with a %a accent | You feel %O and the time is %e | %s

That could be up to 140 characters across the screen... but I play full screen anyways.
« Last Edit: April 11, 2009, 12:14:18 AM by mansa »
New Players Guide: http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,33512.0.html


You win Armageddon, congratulations!  Type 'credits', then store your character and make a new one

Ramblingman

  • Posts: 64
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2009, 08:08:41 PM »
It works now. It was something in the send field. Thanks.
this is great.

a strange shadow

  • Posts: 3499
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #16 on: April 22, 2009, 12:39:33 AM »
Agent, you once posted a link to WINE for mac. I fail at GDB searching. Want to repost it here?

Agent_137

  • Posts: 5532
    • a crapy clawn
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #17 on: April 22, 2009, 12:59:52 AM »
Method One: Prebuilt Binary

Since the apparent demise of the darwine project (no builds since wine 0.9.27 - mid 2006), another user has sprung up to continue developing the Darwine project (isn't free software grand?). This person builds prepackaged Mac ports of (Dar)Wine for Intel Macs. Currently, ports are being built OS X 10.4 and 10.5 (Tiger and Leopard), and the ports are in sync with the Wine source tree. This is probably the easiest way possible to install Wine on OS X.

Just download and install the latest Mac OSX application available from thisismyinter.net or kronenberg.org.

please note i don't have a mac and have never tested any of this on a mac.

a strange shadow

  • Posts: 3499
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #18 on: April 22, 2009, 01:03:05 AM »
If my laptop explodes, I'm still gonna blame it on you.

 :-*

Attana

  • Posts: 712
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #19 on: April 22, 2009, 02:33:01 AM »
Wow... for being completely retarded when it comes to this sort've thing... that was VERY easy, thanks to your detailed steps.

I highly endorse this.  It's was an easy set up, and it looks neat.
After knocking back a mouthful of the contents of a full shot-glass, toking away on a rolled joint directly afterwards you say in desert-accented sirihish:
"They call me Tuber, and my son is Tuber-tot."

SMuz

  • Posts: 2540
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #20 on: April 22, 2009, 09:26:06 PM »
Hmm.. how about adding one where it displays language and accent?
Clans can give stat bonuses and penalties, too. The Byn drop in wisdom is particularly notorious.

Agent_137

  • Posts: 5532
    • a crapy clawn
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #21 on: April 22, 2009, 10:24:51 PM »
you'd have to change the prompt, the file itself, and the trigger, all to match. I'll eventually figure out one one for mansa and you that includes that, but if you have any regex experience at all you could probably figure it out sooner that I could.

Attana

  • Posts: 712
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #22 on: April 23, 2009, 04:29:53 AM »
I'd like a prompt that is this:

%n | %h(%H) %v(%V) %t(%T) | Speaking %o with a %a accent | You feel %O and the time is %e | %s

That could be up to 140 characters across the screen... but I play full screen anyways.

With a little guide from Agent - which after a brief how-to and a lot of "OH"'s and "WAIT"'s  - I found it all rather simple to do... I've changed his infobar to look like this:



For something like that it would be following the same instructions, only changing the script in notepad and saving, IG prompt and trigger.

Code: [Select]
First: Let's Customize this file!!

Part A. Customize the colors of your HP, Stun, and Movement.
1. Scroll down to the code that looks like this:
if tonumber(wildcards [2]) < 40 then
InfoColour ("purple")
2. Freely change the number (40) and the color (purple) to match your character better.
3. There is one exception: The numbers must start out low and go higher.
4. For instance, if your health maxes at 100, you would want to change <72 to <60, <100 to <80, and <115 to <100.

Part B: Are you a magicker??
1. Go down to the Mana part of the code.
2. There you see the instructions on how to enable it in your infobar!
3. Not a magicker? Move to Part C.

Part C: Do you have any special visual considerations?
1. Add larger text:
a. Run a find and replace on this:
("Verdana",10,1)
b. Replace it with the exact same thing, except change 10 to the fontsize you want.
2. Change colors:
a. To change the default color from black to something else, find and replace this:
InfoColour ("black")
b. replace it with the exact same line, but with your preferred color.

Second: Getting the infobar installed!

Part A: Get your prompt correct in-game!
The infobar needs a certain prompt in-game to work.
So, here's the command for the right one:
prompt Mood:%O! %h %H %t %T %v %V %o %a %e %w %A %s\n>
                                      just enter that command in game and Part A is complete!

Part B:
Next we have to help MUSHclient find this very file you're looking at.
1. Move this file into the Mushclient scripts folder. That's usually this:
c:\Program Files\MUSHclient\Scripts.

2. go to the Game/Configure/Scripting menu.
3. Make sure the language is set to Lua (it's at the top)
4. Use the browse button to find this file. (you just moved it! Find it there.)
5. Make sure that "enable scripting) is checked.
6. Click OK to save your changes to the scripting tab.

Part C:
We need to make the infobar visible. Click the View menu and select the Infobar option.
This should create a gray bar below where you type in commands.
Part C complete!

Part D:
We have to create a trigger. This moves the info from your prompt to the code in this file.
1. Go to Game\Configure\Triggers
2. Click Add.
3. In the Trigger: field, paste this entire line below:
^.*?Mood:(.+)! (\d+) (\d+) (\d+) (\d+) (\d+) (\d+) (\w+) (\w+) \b(unknown|before dawn|dawn|early morning|late morning|high sun|early afternoon|late afternoon|dusk|late at night|)\b (\w+) (\w+) \b(resting|sitting|standing|sleeping|fighting:.+)\b

                       4. Now check these boxes:
Omit from Output
Keep Evaluating
Regular Expression
Omit from Log (optional)
5. Most importantly, find the Script: field and enter infobar into the blank.
(this tells the trigger where to send the stuff it finds in your prompt.)
6. Click OK to save the trigger.
7. Click OK again to go back to your game window.
Part E:
1. Close this file and play!
2. Be sure to save any changes.
3. MUSHclient may ask you to "reload the script." Click yes!
4. Now on your next prompt you'll see that the prompt is gone and the infobar fills out!
5. If you have any trouble or questions: PM Agent_137 on the zalanthas.org boards.

Programmers: i think MushClient can only handle 10 global variables. So you can't add more. :(
Credits: Originally a vbs script from Delirium. Heavily modified & commented on by Agent_137. Testing by RogueGunslinger and Prodikus.
--]]

function infobar(thename, theoutput, wildcards)

InfoClear ()
InfoBackground ("wheat")

--Mood - Just add -- before each of the 3 lines below if you don't care about mood.
InfoColour ("black")
InfoFont ("Verdana",8,1)
Info (wildcards [1] , " | ")

--HP
 if tonumber(wildcards [2]) < 40 then
    InfoColour ("purple")
 elseif tonumber(wildcards [2]) < 72 then
    InfoColour ("firebrick")
 elseif tonumber(wildcards [2]) < 100 then
    InfoColour ("darkorange")
 elseif tonumber(wildcards [2]) < 133 then
   InfoColour ("darkgreen")
 else
   InfoColour ("black")
 end
Info (wildcards [2], "/" , wildcards [3], "(hp) ")

--Stun
 if tonumber(wildcards [4]) < 50 then
    InfoColour ("firebrick")
 elseif tonumber(wildcards [4]) < 100 then
    InfoColour ("darkorange")
 elseif tonumber(wildcards [4]) < 132 then
   InfoColour ("darkgreen")
 else
   InfoColour ("black")
 end
 Info (wildcards [4], "/" , wildcards [5], "(st)  ")
 
--Mana. Just remove the -- on each of the 3 lines below to add it back into your infobar.
--InfoFont ("Verdana",10,1)
--InfoColour ("black")
--Info (wildcards [6] , "(mn)  ")
 
 --Movement
 if tonumber(wildcards [6]) < 40 then
    InfoColour ("firebrick")
 elseif tonumber(wildcards [6]) < 75 then
    InfoColour ("darkorange")
 elseif tonumber(wildcards [6]) < 126 then
   InfoColour ("darkgreen")
 else
   InfoColour ("black")
 end
 Info (wildcards [6], "/" , wildcards [7] , "(mv) ")
 
--Spacing
InfoColour ("black")
Info ("| You are speaking ")

--Language  - Add more as you like I just did two.
InfoColour ("black")
    if wildcards [8] == "sirihish" then
InfoColour ("magenta")
   elseif wildcards [8] == "mirukkim" then
InfoColour ("purple")
    elseif wildcards [8] == "allundean" then
       InfoColour ("blue")
     elseif wildcards [8] == "cavilish" then
       InfoColour ("green")
      elseif wildcards [8] == "bendune" then
      InfoColour ("red")
 end
Info (wildcards [8] , " ")

--Spacing
InfoColour ("black")
Info ("in ")

--Accent
InfoColour ("black")
   if wildcards [9] == "northern" then
      InfoColour ("red")
    elseif wildcards [9] == "southern" then
       InfoColour ("purple")
     elseif wildcards [9] == "tribal" then
       InfoColour ("blue")
end
Info (wildcards [9] , " ")

 --Spacing
InfoColour ("black")
Info ("accent | ")

--Time of Day
InfoColour ("black")
if wildcards [10] == "dusk" then
       InfoColour ("firebrick")
   Info (wildcards [10] , " ")
elseif wildcards [10] == "late afternoon" then
       InfoColour ("darkorange")
   Info (wildcards [10] , " ")
elseif wildcards [10] == "unknown" then
Info ("underground", " ")
elseif wildcards [10] then
InfoColour ("black")
Info (wildcards [10] , " ")
end

 --Spacing
InfoColour ("black")
Info ("| ")

--Walking/Running Status
InfoColour ("black")
if wildcards [11] == "running" then
       InfoColour ("firebrick")
elseif wildcards [11] == "sneaking" then
       InfoColour ("darkorange")
end
 Info (wildcards [11] , " ")

 --Spacing
InfoColour ("black")
Info ("| ")

--Armed/Unarmed Status
InfoFont ("Verdana",8,1)
InfoColour ("black")
 if wildcards[12] == "armed" then
       InfoColour ("firebrick")
 elseif wildcards[12] == "unarmed" then
        InfoColour ("black")
end
 Info (wildcards[12] , " ")

 --Spacing
InfoColour ("black")
Info ("| ")

--Position. I.e. Standing or Fighting:Target Status
InfoColour ("black")
    if wildcards [13] == "Fighting" then
InfoColour ("firebrick")
   elseif wildcards [13] == "sleeping" then
InfoColour ("darkorange")
   elseif wildcards [13] == "resting" then
InfoColour ("darkblue")
   elseif wildcards [13] == "sitting" then
InfoColour ("darkgreen")
 end
 Info (wildcards [13] , " ")



end



Just copy and paste what's in there into your file that you've already downloaded.  Follow steps in parts A and D in section "Second: Getting the infobar installed!"

Only problem I can forsee is when my characters start fighting something it will run off my screen and I won't be able to see all of it.  To fix this matter I will personally be adjusting my font sizes, but that's pretty much it.  (PLEASE NOTE:  The various changes in position and language on this one have been tested, what I was not able to test was my prediction on the fighting matter.)
After knocking back a mouthful of the contents of a full shot-glass, toking away on a rolled joint directly afterwards you say in desert-accented sirihish:
"They call me Tuber, and my son is Tuber-tot."

SMuz

  • Posts: 2540
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #23 on: April 23, 2009, 08:10:55 AM »
Yay, it works! Haha, I don't really care what it displays when I'm fighting something.. all I want to see is "fighting..."

Hmm.. maybe I should try making my own customizations :D
Clans can give stat bonuses and penalties, too. The Byn drop in wisdom is particularly notorious.

alicedavignon

  • Posts: 157
Re: Download my Infobar 1.0 \ Graphical Status Bar for MUSHclient
« Reply #24 on: April 23, 2009, 08:39:25 AM »
Seems like there are some encoding issued under WINE. A pity really. :(

« Last Edit: April 23, 2009, 09:36:02 AM by alicedavignon »