The Concept/Character You Wish Survived...

Started by Twilight, July 06, 2012, 03:33:07 PM

Backstab star.constellation

One day.. one day..
:-)

Quote from: Maso on September 18, 2012, 01:43:13 PM
Yeah, my staff interactions are usually a positive experience, and I'm totally appreciative! The only time 'staff interaction' led to me losing a character was when I was a total douche...I was a newb...and my character did some stupid shit...and staff intervention indirectly led to my characters death....I don't think staff are out to just...kill off characters.

I also agree.  I am the type that doesn't need interaction to have fun.  I make my own fun.  But it is always interesting to have the world react realistically (good and bad) to what your character is doing.  My only death to staff interaction was also me doing something stupid and ended up with some crazy NPC eating my brains, quite literally!  Nom Nom Mantis!  To be fair, they gave me at -least- three room emotes indicating that I might want to bug out.  I didn't, so I blame no one by myself!

That all happened many years ago, good times!
Nothing to see here

Not what I'm saying.

I was saying gamers (players & staff) have different ideas when it comes to what makes a good time. 

What I'm saying is more akin to "We all like chicken wings, I just don't like it when the chef thinks s/he is doing me a favor by adding extra-hot sauce"    It's that type of PC I morn the most because I'm left feeling cheated.

If Amos dies to a mek or or a backstab, fine.  But, I've had a few PCs die because a stone has decided to suddenly trip them (or something like that).  <--- those are the deaths I wish I could have my PC back.   

I only answered the question that everyone else has, so please don't jump all over me for it Nyr.

Quote from: Nyr on September 18, 2012, 08:57:31 AM
Quote from: My 2 sids on September 17, 2012, 10:43:16 PM