When I Was a Newbie...

Started by Archbaron, April 13, 2009, 06:28:24 PM

...gith death squads still roamed the roads.
...there were no oxen.
...Tuluk was still occupied by Allanak (I think I started just after it became so)
...There was no attached description to the infamous keg of cleaning liquid, telling what it was.
...Blackmoon was still around.
...Seeing a gemmed was a significant event for me.
Quote from: Dalmeth
I've come to the conclusion that relaxing is not the lack of doing anything, but doing something that comes easily to you.

Quote from: Pale Horse on April 16, 2009, 12:43:40 AM
...There was no attached description to the infamous keg of cleaning liquid, telling what it was.
*shudder*

Don't remind me.
"Never was anything great achieved without danger."
     -Niccolo Machiavelli

• House Kadius ruled the world (Ysania, Berlian, Eldor, Boad, Cringe, et al.)
  • Gemmers hung out in the Sanctuary
  • I grunted so much with one of my Bynners that Lord Templar Ihsahn Kasix of the Blue cut me down on the spot.
  • I used to cut and paste my combat exploits into IRC..."Duude, I just brutally slashed a duskhorn on the aaaaaaassss!"  :o
Quote from: WarriorPoet
I play this game to pretend to chop muthafuckaz up with bone swords.
Quote from: SmuzI come to the GDB to roleplay being deep and wise.
Quote from: VanthSynthesis, you scare me a little bit.

April 16, 2009, 03:13:22 AM #53 Last Edit: April 16, 2009, 03:15:54 AM by Pale Horse
Quote from: Synthesis on April 16, 2009, 01:39:20 AM

• House Kadius ruled the world (Ysania, Berlian, Eldor, Boad, Cringe, et al.)
  • Gemmers hung out in the Sanctuary
  • I grunted so much with one of my Bynners that Lord Templar Ihsahn Kasix of the Blue cut me down on the spot.
  • I used to cut and paste my combat exploits into IRC..."Duude, I just brutally slashed a duskhorn on the aaaaaaassss!"  :o

Wow...
Quote from: Dalmeth