The Inevitable Poll on Karma

Started by Medena, February 02, 2006, 01:07:41 PM

My feelings about the karma system are:

It's a good system and adminstered in a very fair manner. I'm a big fan!
24 (20.2%)
I'm quite satisifed with it. It works just fine.
44 (37%)
It seems to work. I dunno, don't really think about it.
32 (26.9%)
It's okay I guess, but surely there is a more efficient system we could use?
6 (5%)
It's a flawed system and open to being administered in a biased manner.
13 (10.9%)

Total Members Voted: 117

Voting closed: February 02, 2006, 01:07:41 PM

Just one thing to keep in mind. There _is_ always a staff member. When I started playing this game, I often played when nobody with a few off-peak players were online. Still I remember days with every NPC I met animated, every room had echoes and weird things that only staff members can do happened.
If there are 8 people and one immortal, the immortal perhaps finds 10 mins to watch you. If there are 64 people and 4 immortals, one of the immortals may find five mins to watch you.. Off peak hours are sometimes best to be watched by the immortals.
And I forgot to criticize only one thing about karma.