Random Gripes

Started by Irrationally Angry Kank, August 24, 2005, 12:23:18 PM

I've been playing Armageddon for a few years, and over time, I've collected an amalgamation of completely random gripes and pet peeves. Most of these are completely inconsequential, but God forgive me, I need to get them off my chest.
1. Hoods
Why is it that every PC in Zalanthas has a hood fetish? Are we all so ashamed of our sdescs that we need to hide them every hour of every day?
It's not just individuals, either. Every clan I've ever been in has had some crazy rule about hoods. Only wear them during storms. Wear them any time you're outdoors. Wear them any time you're out of the city. If you wear your hood up in the compound, you will be shot, drawn and quartered, because every knows only thieves, spies, and evil magickers wear their hoods up. Wear your hood all the time, because it's of utmost importance that we get as many misdirected emotes and battle-commands as possible.
It's crazy. It'd be like if you worked in an office, and they gave everyone a pair of sunglasses that HAD to be worn on your way to and from your car, but NEVER, EVER in the actual office, OR ELSE!
What's with this love of hoods? Even people that aren't in a clan wear them constantly. I love being the one oddball character that doesn't have a hood. If I played a noble, I'd make sure to dress all my employees in hoodless cloaks, and just watch them squirm as everyone got to see their super sekrit sdesc. I delight in being the one 'Rinther that walks around without a hood up. When I'm not doing that, I like to get a generic 'Rinther cloak, put the hood up, and stand perfectly still for hours on end, masquerading as another 'Rinth NPC. I'd be the longest-lived character ever!
I dare you, DARE YOU to play a single PC that doesn't have a hood.
2. Backpacks