Allanak Collaborative Role Call: Players Wanted

Started by Haldol, March 24, 2023, 10:37:12 PM

Allanak Collaborative Role Call : Players Wanted

Hello, everyone. As we all know, there is a lot of change currently happening in the game. However, I want to set that aside for a moment as our Producers work out the details of changes to come. Instead, I want to focus on the reason that I've been playing and staffing this game since 1993. That's to have and provide fun for myself and other players in the Zalanthas setting.

The Southern Team is all new or in new roles. The team includes me, Aesira, Natious, and Eryluss. We recently hashed out some ideas for a plot that will operate in and around Allanak. However, before I get to the details, let me remind you of our last plot as seen from old staff announcements as follows:

It Started Here

Player Actions Led to This

Then to This

Which Led Us to These Guys/Gals

The Bad Guys/Gals gathered more PCs here

Then led to this planned battle where the "good" guys lost

Then the big finale where the "good" guys won

Now, I'm working on a new plot. To some degree, it will build on what happened in the last. However, it will be very different. How so? Well, before I get to that, I've reviewed a LOT of player feedback. I really liked what LauraMars said below:

Quote from: LauraMars on March 04, 2023, 12:55:21 AM
1. Story First - We strive to prioritize the narrative.
2. Time is Precious - We cannot do everything. We are here voluntarily. We respect our own energy and spend it wisely.
3. Top-Down Empathy - We treat everyone with civility, respect, and kindness, especially if they hold less power or have less knowledge than we do.
4. Radical Transparency - We answer questions honestly and completely. We show our work.
5. This is For Fun - Collectively created entertainment is why we are here.