Witch Loving

Started by Asmoth, January 25, 2016, 11:58:39 AM

Quote from: Jave on January 27, 2016, 04:34:15 PM
Quote from: LauraMars on January 27, 2016, 04:29:40 PM
Quote from: Jave on January 27, 2016, 04:19:41 PM
Maybe you repeat them to someone you're teaching later ... Maybe those words last a few generations before the tide sweeps them away.

Not that it really matters, but I think the "weaves" and "horns" thing has been etched into the face of the game more permanently than a lot of stuff that tends to be washed away by death and change, since I've been hearing it since as far back as 2008.  (And yes, as MoF mentioned, from animated npcs as well.)

Horns is straight out of the magick help files isn't it?

http://armageddon.org/help/view/Magick%20Power

You're right. It is!

TIL
Child, child, if you come to this doomed house, what is to save you?

A voice whispers, "Read the tales upon the walls."

Quote from: whitt on January 27, 2016, 04:42:30 PM
...the elemental temples have no rank structure...

...needs to be known, or the players will, in that vacuum create their own.

I dunno that this is a bad thing.  People can play a mentor figure to other gemmed mages if they like.  They can even organize some sort of loose structure of study in the Quarter. They might face IC consequences if those in power (templars etc) realize what's going on and disagree with the implementation, but...what's wrong with that?  I don't personally think this sort of roleplay is a bad thing.

I agree that more documentation about the history, IC "feel", and non-structure of the temples would be super nice though.

• More documentaion for the gemmed!

• The problem with teaching in this game is the players that don't actually do it, codedly and/or otherwise. And of course some people who play their roles don't /actually/ have knowledge of the thing they're teaching so I suggest something like, "they begin training" and then fade to the end of training.