RP Strategy Session - D-Elves the Problem Children

Started by ibusoe, August 27, 2015, 07:28:12 PM

I just realized I <3 you Musashi.
A staff member sends you:
"Normally we don't see a <redacted> walk into a room full of <redacted> and start indiscriminately killing."

You send to staff:
"Welcome to Armageddon."

August 30, 2015, 03:14:33 PM #51 Last Edit: August 30, 2015, 03:43:00 PM by ibusoe
Original Poster's Note: This thread has been immensely valuable to me, I found out that I've been playing desert elves completely wrong for pretty much most of a decade. Went ahead and modified my original post to reflect this.

Quote from: musashi on August 29, 2015, 01:44:20 AM
I took that to mean there were parts of the docs you disagreed with. Maybe I misunderstood.

No, you were perfectly clear, it was I who misunderstood. The actual docs that I didn't like were the "extended tribal source material" docs from the second re-org relative to the time that I started playing. As far as I know, those are classified? I don't think I'm allowed to post them, and at any rate I didn't save a copy of them so I don't have them. Are you authorized to post them? If so you're welcome to. If you're authorized to forward me a copy of something, I'll cheerfully have a look at it. Regardless, I no longer think I disagree with these docs, several smarter players than me seem to be quite big fans of these docs and I make it a point not to argue with people smarter than me. If I can help you in any way, please be direct. Please advise.

Quote from: musashi on August 29, 2015, 02:27:43 AM
The way I reason it: If my desert elf sees another tribal human resource gathering in the 'Pah, I'm going to leave them alone because I don't want to provoke the ire of other tribes and cause trouble for my own.