How many characters have you gone through?

Started by Caiden, May 12, 2013, 01:45:47 PM

How many characters have you gone through since you started playing Arm?

0-10
29 (29.3%)
10-20
20 (20.2%)
20-30
14 (14.1%)
30-40
11 (11.1%)
40+
25 (25.3%)

Total Members Voted: 98

Voting closed: May 26, 2013, 01:45:47 PM

Quote from: spicemustflow on May 13, 2013, 06:20:44 PM
Quote from: Erythil on May 13, 2013, 06:27:38 AM
Quote from: spicemustflow on May 13, 2013, 05:27:22 AM
Quote from: Erythil on May 13, 2013, 05:21:30 AM
I've been playing for several years and I am still on character 2.

wow. respect.

The secret is simple: playing non-combatants.

I did try non-combatants, they didn't fare any better :(

Les chance of death, more chance of storage. In my experience... With that one noncombat role I did... that one time...

Maybe I should give that another try.

Started 2000-ish.    On character #15.

15 in five years (yesterday!!).  One stored.  A couple of long lived (over a rl year), the rest went and did stupid things and died of thirst, wildlife, greed, following other players with slow ass response times to mets charging in...like that.

Non-combatants did not do all that much better than those wandering the wilds wearing a g-string and armed with a pointy stick.

Heh, not really. There have been people with MANY more PCs in a 1-2 month period, some of them played by long term players.

Besides, number of PCs means nothing, what matters is if you are having fun. If keeping every PC alive for 2 RL years and 200 days played is fun to you, Great. If  playing every PC like Leeeeroooyyy Jeeenkiiiinnnsss! is your thing...Great. Though as you can see by posts and poll, most people fall in between. I have had 3 PCs in a month then one for 18 months...Of course when they go over a year I usually store.
A gaunt, yellow-skinned gith shrieks in fear, and hauls ass.
Lizzie: