Hate! (again)

Started by Decameron, May 25, 2012, 03:13:29 PM

When I started playing this game in the way back, the hatred and bigotry of the world made me fall for this game. It is a hard world to live in and people tend to go to extremes to ensure their survival. The game has changed alot since then, but I would love to see more biased actions occur.
Don't listen to me, I'm only a newb.

What about Fear? I see way more hating on magickers than I do fear of them. Personally I tent to play my non-magickers as horrified of magick.
The sound of a thunderous explosion tears through the air and blasts waves of pressure ripple through the ground.

Looking northward, the rugged, stubble-bearded templar asks you, in sirihish:
     "Well... I think it worked...?"

Because whereas nobody minds playing a flawed character, which isn't even true in some cases, playing a character with weaknesses is something much, much rarer.
You take the last bite of your scooby snack.
This tastes like ordinary meat.
There is nothing left now.

Quote from: Bast on August 27, 2012, 01:45:40 PM
What about Fear? I see way more hating on magickers than I do fear of them. Personally I tent to play my non-magickers as horrified of magick.

I don't see the division between hate and fear as being a very tidy one.  I think in regards to racism, war and religious conflicts IRL, the two are blended together. That's how I picture the attitude towards magick in arm as well, feared and hated to the point of the most extreme and violent persecution.

You (the general you) wanna see more fear towards magickers? Make a scary magicker. You wanna see more hate towards elves? Make an asshole elf. It's really that simple.

Quote from: Rhyden on August 27, 2012, 07:46:29 PM

You (the general you) wanna see more fear towards magickers? Make a scary magicker. You wanna see more hate towards elves? Make an asshole elf. It's really that simple.