Roles that people have trouble with

Started by jriley, July 27, 2010, 07:00:32 PM

I'm very new and all, and no expert, but just commenting on half-giants here for a second.

I'm not totally sure how one is supposed to play a half-giant, but all the ones I've met so far have been very entertaining and enjoyable. They are fun to be around, with their combination of "tear you to pieces like a rag-doll in seconds" strength and usually their personality or manner of speaking in a way that totally conflicts with said power.
However, I would really, really like to see a hideously ugly, bald, nasty dung-smear of a half-giant roaming the lands, with crazy eyes and a taste for flesh and slaughter. Imagine how frightening (and kinda cool) it would be having a notorious, monstrous half-giant out there, stalking the wastes. A real evil lump of Zalanthan biggie humanoid.
Anyway, umm, oh yeah, I like half-giants so far. But I'm no expert.
(and if my post inspires someone to make said man-eating homicidal waste stalker half-giant, please don't eat me. Keep me as a pet, I am very loyal!)
The Devil doesn't dawdle.

Quote from: Scarecrow on August 03, 2010, 05:16:19 AMHowever, I would really, really like to see a hideously ugly, bald, nasty dung-smear of a half-giant roaming the lands, with crazy eyes and a taste for flesh and slaughter. Imagine how frightening (and kinda cool) it would be having a notorious, monstrous half-giant out there, stalking the wastes. A real evil lump of Zalanthan biggie humanoid.
We've had similar giants in game, raiders mostly, never dung-smeared, or bald to my recollection, but it's not like it mattered. All you would see is
The behemoth strong muscled half-giant enters from the west.
The behemoth strong muscled half giant's bash sends you sprawling!

The behemoth strong muscled half giant's slash strikes you in the head for horrendous damage.