Discussion for Change to Storm/Darkness navigation

Started by Morgenes, March 24, 2010, 12:25:50 AM

Quote from: Sunburned on March 29, 2010, 02:06:55 PM
I understand how this might irritate the folks who are the perpetual ranger playing sort...

...but I feel this is the best playability code change made since I started playing a few years back.  

For anyone that's ever wanted to play a desert elf warrior in a tribe where the player base cannot insure the constant presence of a ranger to guide them through the threat of blinding weather, this is a fantastic change.  A huge thank you, Morgenes.
You are welcome, I'm glad it's helping you play more.

Quote from: Sunburned on March 29, 2010, 02:06:55 PM
The only improvement I would desire is that -all- desert elves would have this skill at least at the subguild cap... and perhaps that desert elf rangers should not require the extra equipment in order to have perfect storm navigation (excluding "tremendous" sandstorms).

All rangers when they fully get the skill to it's cap should have almost no problem with all but truly tremendous sandstorms without gear.  With gear they should never fail in sandstorms.
Morgenes

Producer
Armageddon Staff

March 29, 2010, 11:45:31 PM #176 Last Edit: March 30, 2010, 12:24:22 AM by Morgenes
Yeah thanks for forcing everyone to buy [redacted].

March 29, 2010, 11:49:59 PM #177 Last Edit: March 30, 2010, 12:23:54 AM by Morgenes
Quote from: KankWhisperer on March 29, 2010, 11:45:31 PM

You would think that in a desert world, people would start with them
New Players Guide: http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,33512.0.html

Quote from: Morgenes on April 01, 2011, 10:33:11 PM
You win Armageddon, congratulations!  Type 'credits', then store your character and make a new one

March 29, 2010, 11:55:42 PM #178 Last Edit: March 30, 2010, 12:27:46 AM by Morgenes
[redacted]
Quote from: WarriorPoet
I play this game to pretend to chop muthafuckaz up with bone swords.