Me, Ginka, Karma, and Existentialism

Started by Kevo, November 09, 2009, 07:35:06 PM

I've been playing Arm for about 9 years, and I believe I've had over 200 chars approximately. During the first years of our relationship, whenever my char died, and it was one that I thought was full of potential, I would leave armageddon for nearly a month or two. Only problem with that was I would forget my password, (because at the time, I hadn't realized that PASSWORD is always the best password), and I would have to make a new account.

For almost a decade, I've been wanting more karma, so I could play roles (classes, because, frankly, that's what they are) that I was interested in when others grew monotonous or tedious, and I always wondered what the problem was. Was I not roleplaying well enough for the staff? I, like everyone else didn't get massive amounts of feedback, or criticisms on my chars. Of course, staff to player ratio makes this nearly impossible. Did I display untrustworthy characteristics? If I didn't know what they were, it doesn't really matter, does it? Perhaps it was that none of my chars have lived past the 10 days played mark or I sometimes (okay, most of the time) play chars who hallucinate, or have multiple personalities, or any numbers of neuroses?  None of this was truly a really big matter until, Arm 2 was announced.