magickers in nak

Started by amish overlord, June 04, 2007, 09:52:47 PM

This thought came to me the other day about magickers. We know nak gems their magickers but what are the rules? What about magickers that may travel, be tribal or such(assuming they'd want to go to the city) would they if known be forced to wear a gem or perhaps for special fee if report themselves be allowed to go ungemmed. They couldn't use magick in city or go to temples, perhaps heavily watched Obviously ones that prove to be nuisance but some tribes might not like a sign look at me i am a gemmed for traveling Due to trade brought to city.  So could see templars say okay you of tribe whatever may go ungemmed long as don't practice near city or come to the city often. Swore saw back in past this was okay as well(could be wrong

Of course could see anyone who is magicky must wear a gem if want to enter nak(legally)

Any one else want to pipe in?

Amish Overlord  8)
i hao I am a sid and karma farmer! Send PM for details!

The rules are usually taught by the PC templar when they give the Gem.

Why ruin the fun of the templar by teaching beforehand?
New Players Guide: http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,33512.0.html

Quote from: Morgenes on April 01, 2011, 10:33:11 PM
You win Armageddon, congratulations!  Type 'credits', then store your character and make a new one

Interesting question.  I'd ask a templar.

Oh, so those gypsy's get special treatment eh.

I always thought of magickers as 'criminals by birth'. The gem is a gift from the city to them. An opportunity to live bound by the rules of the city - I'm guessing because there were just too damned many of them to kill them all, and well, they can be useful from time to time.

My Templar (if I was playing one), would say, if she caught a Gypsy Magicker trading, "Get da feck outta my city, or you wear this Gem and you're my slave from this day onwards." etc etc

You get my drift.

Down with the magickers.