Hi, I'm new.

Started by Florencia, February 16, 2007, 09:56:16 PM

Hi, I'm Florencia, and I'm new here. /wave

I have a bit of a funny story to tell everyone...

So I made this new character, and started out in the Labyrinth. I saw this dark, lean man standing there and tried to greet him. I had no idea which commands did what, so I started typing things like, /talk, /greet, /wave, to see if he would talk to me. Well... the last thing I typed was /hi in an attempt to say Hi. I had noo idea (I'm assuming) that Hi was short for hit. xD So this guy basically kicks my ass.. and all the while I'm typing, /run, /flee, /surrender, /beg. xD

He knocked me unconscious, and I'm waiting for my life to recover... and I'm wanted in my home city now. So... this should be very interesting. xD

But yah, I love the game so far. =D I had a really good laugh over that, even though the story makes me look like a total newb. xD (I've played MUDs before, I swear it!  :oops:)

I strongly urge you to get in contact with one of the helpers (could someone post that link?  I don't know it off hand), so that they can help you get the hang of the command differences and the general feel of the game.

If worse comes to worse, look at the contact information for me at the bottom of this post and send me a message, and I'll help out how I can.
She wasn't doing a thing that I could see, except standing there leaning on the balcony railing, holding the universe together. --J.D. Salinger

I sense much potential in this one.

Welcome to Armageddon!

P.S. the command you wanted was "tell" as in ">tell lean Hello there!"
Might not have been a player, though, in which case he wouldn't be good conversation.

While normally, it isnt that good of an idea to post IC information of a character that's still alive, I gotta admit ... that WAS kind of funny =)