Thief,Thief

Started by phatpasco, October 19, 2006, 07:24:41 PM

Im new to the game and i have a question..when you are caught trying to steal and an NPC starts yelling THIEF,THIEF...Is there a timer or something..before the heat has cleared so to speak? How long before i could go back into that area without that NPC reconizing me?  I have been avoiding all the areas Ive been caught in and soon Ill be stuck in 1 room forever :(

There's a timer.
New Players Guide: http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,33512.0.html

Quote from: Morgenes on April 01, 2011, 10:33:11 PM
You win Armageddon, congratulations!  Type 'credits', then store your character and make a new one

There is a -wanted- timer, if you're talking about hiding from them virtually remembering you (A very good sign for a new player) If you are dodging them so they don't recognize you just use common sense, also try wearing something with a hood or a veil or something.

Codewise though yes there is a wanted timer that will end eventually so the guards aren't after you.

So you're playing a thief.  Be sure to read your bible!

http://www.armageddon.org/rp/bible.html
Quote from: AnaelYou know what I love about the word panic?  In Czech, it's the word for "male virgin".