Old school Armagger here from mid 90's

Started by LargeElvenJunk, March 19, 2006, 04:00:37 PM

If Armag was out in the 80's I could have come back all retro with a mullet and stuff. Oh, wait, I am in wearing flannel and listening to Pearl Jam / Nirvana, or maybe not. Anyway, I played Armag from around 1995 to about 97/98 and stopped playing when I graduated from college and focused on being a mature, responsible adult! I was at either the first or second Arm players meeting too. It was in Iowa, I seem to recall at a school campus, and a rousing good time was had. While vacationing in Md one year, I met a guy and hung out with him and his wife. Very happy memories. Anyway, it was great to see Armag still alive and prospering! I remember the times of 30-35 players being an awesome night. I logged in and saw 75 the other night!!! WOW!!! Nice to see Arm has a little niche with all the graphically based games out there. I must say, the changes in the game since I last played are just astounding. Arm was a cool game then for its realism, but the staff seem to have outdone themselves. Anyway, hello again everyone, any other mid 90's peeps here?

One right here.

Oh the stories from those days.... :)

We want to hear the stories!
b]YB <3[/b]

No you don't.   :lol:

But, as a tasty morsel, there was this dwarf.  He spoke like a pirate and thumbed his nose.  Within months almost every dwarf spoke like a pirate.

We called them the Ironsword Pirates.  Yaaaarrrrr.  

I <3 Ironsword.

Brings a tear to my eye to see other oldies around *sniff, sniff* It was kind of wierd seeing the "bug" again after all these years. For both reasons.  :P

Started playing in 1994. Enjoyed having an ale at flint's with some strange characters.

So.... a templar, a halfling and a mantis walk into a bar...

Ouch.

Started right about when you left.  98.
She wasn't doing a thing that I could see, except standing there leaning on the balcony railing, holding the universe together. --J.D. Salinger