I'm innocent!

Started by Penumbra, August 08, 2005, 05:36:39 PM

I thought it would be a good idea if when an npc guard chucks you in jail, you get a reason as to why.

'a human allanaki soldier exclaims "Stop right there, spice dealer!"
'a stupid-looking half-giant soldier says "You hurt that man so you go to jail!"

I say this because my char was just thrown in jail for no apparent reason. As soon as I stepped in the gates, BAM! A guard was on me. I can't be a criminal, I've only been a live for 2 hours and this is my first time in Allanak.

So anyway, this could be a helpful little message.
ossibly the best quote, ever:
Quote from: "Bestatte"Welcome to Armageddon, and may all your deaths be interesting.

I can't be a criminal, I've only been a live for 2 hours and this is my first time in Allanak.

I like this part.. it's funny, and please, don't lie :)

*edit* Complicated, I know, nevertheless, you did -something- wrong.

Enjoy 3 hours of jailtime!
For FantasyWriter:
Never again will I be a fool, I will from now on, wrap my tool.

New Players Guide: http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,33512.0.html

Quote from: Morgenes on April 01, 2011, 10:33:11 PM
You win Armageddon, congratulations!  Type 'credits', then store your character and make a new one

[Stupid post was here]

To address the point of this post, I think the soldiers are pretty ruthless and they don't care why they're hauling you off, they've got to make their 'sids too, and if hauling you to jail gets the job done, then why argue with you?

Oh yeah, and on the thing about the soldier saying something about spice? Find out IC.
For FantasyWriter:

Remember, don't tell specific rooms that are death traps or check points in the game.  People have to find out where the sand pit is just to the north of the smurf land.
New Players Guide: http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,33512.0.html

Quote from: Morgenes on April 01, 2011, 10:33:11 PM