Getting more players

Started by keii, November 28, 2004, 10:42:08 AM

I may only be a total newbie to Arma, but I already think it's the best thing....well, it's just the best. Anyway, coming from a MUD where RP was 'encouraged' (*coughAchaeacough*) I found Arma to be far more enjoyable than anything else I've tried.
However, one thing I noticed was that the amount of players online at a time seems to be rather small (Or maybe it was just because of the time zone differences?) somewhere in the region of 20 last time I checked. Maybe this is normal, I don't know, but I think if Armageddon had as many *dedicated* players as some of the other big MUDs do, it could be even better. I think the way to accomplish this is by letting more people know it exists. I had no idea Armageddon was just sitting there waiting to be discovered until it moved into 5th place on topmudsites.com. So, all you people in charge of that kind of thing, advertise!
h my God, it's coming back! Again!

Vote! Vote now, damnit!
http://www.topmudsites.com/cgi-bin/topmuds/rankem.cgi?id=sanvean

It does have to do with your time zone, as Armageddon tries really hard, but is still a north american game.  Perhaps you might be interested in joining the 'advertising' group of the mud, and print off some flyers at some local game and comic shops around your town.

How do join that group?  Email mud@ginka.armageddon.org and ask them to join.   It's just that simple!
New Players Guide: http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,33512.0.html

Quote from: Morgenes on April 01, 2011, 10:33:11 PM
You win Armageddon, congratulations!  Type 'credits', then store your character and make a new one

Also Armageddon is a lot smaller then Achaea (I believe in it's off-peak time Achaea gets about 50). And you don't need to be part of the publicity group to advertise. Anyone can think advertise :)

First, welcome buddy, hope you enjoy the game too :)