Author Topic: When your GDB post gets deleted do they tell you that it was deleted?  (Read 472 times)

Lotion

  • Posts: 274
A few times I swear I remember posting in certain threads but also maybe deciding not to make the post and then I later go back and SWEAR that I did make post but don't see it. Is it possible a moderator has deleted my post without telling me?
Quote
A staff member sends:
     "Hi, we don't need you to tell us EXACTLY what you are doing when you quit OOC.  We just need a vague reason.  Thanks."

mansa

  • Posts: 10128
Re: When your GDB post gets deleted do they tell you that it was deleted?
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2021, 01:05:00 AM »
It depends on the moderator, as there is no system enforcement to tell people if it was deleted / moved.
New Players Guide: http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,33512.0.html


You win Armageddon, congratulations!  Type 'credits', then store your character and make a new one

Maso

  • Posts: 4047
Re: When your GDB post gets deleted do they tell you that it was deleted?
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2021, 04:07:03 AM »
It depends on the moderator, as there is no system enforcement to tell people if it was deleted / moved.

I feel like it's unlikely that any of the mods would do this though?  ???
Quote
emote pees into your eyes deeply

I don't always act superior... but when I do it's on the forums of a text-based game

Lotion

  • Posts: 274
Re: When your GDB post gets deleted do they tell you that it was deleted?
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2021, 06:28:52 AM »
I just don't want to make a post that was already deleted and then have it deleted again and get in trouble because I should have known better n.n
Quote
A staff member sends:
     "Hi, we don't need you to tell us EXACTLY what you are doing when you quit OOC.  We just need a vague reason.  Thanks."

valeria

  • Posts: 6204
    • I have a writing page.
Re: When your GDB post gets deleted do they tell you that it was deleted?
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2021, 09:00:06 AM »
Back when I was a player post moderator, the rule was that you had to indicate that you deleted, moved, or edited a post.
Templars are basically if judge Dredd was a Cardassian

DesertT

  • Posts: 1021
Re: When your GDB post gets deleted do they tell you that it was deleted?
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2021, 11:20:50 AM »
It depends on the moderator, as there is no system enforcement to tell people if it was deleted / moved.

I feel like it's unlikely that any of the mods would do this though?  ???
You're definitely incorrect here.

I've had this happen to me within the last 12 months or so, a couple of times.
The early bird gets the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.