New to Armageddon Mud

Started by justinrigaud, April 17, 2016, 08:00:42 AM

Just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. I am new to Armageddon mud, but been playing another RP mud for the last 18 years or so. Everyone has been super cool and helpful, so thank you for that. For any other newbies who read this let me offer some advice. I am still very new and I have been alive around 120 hours, while spending ample time in the desert, most of my time actually. Take your time and read, read, read... Venture out a little bit at a time. Don't get too crazy too fast. Also, practice your skills, but do it realistically, I've noticed that my skills increase at the same rate weather I'm grinding or just rping, and doing an occasional hunt. Again, thank you to all who have been patient with me (emotes are way different than my old mud) and helped me get my emoting going.

welcome, its addictive in a good way. It will only get better as you learn and experience the game.

Awh <3
You take the last bite of your scooby snack.
This tastes like ordinary meat.
There is nothing left now.

Welcome aboard. Once you get over the initial learning curve, it only gets better, especially if it's your first RPI (roleplay intensive).  Oh! Don't forget to bring some friends!
Death is only the beginning...

Quote from: justinrigaud on April 17, 2016, 08:00:42 AM
Just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. I am new to Armageddon mud, but been playing another RP mud for the last 18 years or so.

Welcome!
"When I was a fighting man, the kettle-drums they beat;
The people scattered gold-dust before my horse's feet;
But now I am a great king, the people hound my track
With poison in my wine-cup, and daggers at my back."

Can I haz your boots?
Fredd-
i love being a nobles health points

Welcome to Armageddon!