How to get into Armageddon?

Started by Qew, August 05, 2013, 10:53:57 PM

I've asked a couple of questions, and assuming that the people who responded knew what they were talking about -Which I'm sure they do- then that will prove helpful, that is, when I actually get into this.

I studied a bit of the lore, played a few minutes of it, but I'm having trouble getting into it, It's not that I dislike any of the aspects of the MUD, I'm sure I'll find something to complain about sooner or later, but yeah, I guess I should get to the point of this topic. How did you first get into all this? How? What interested you? Maybe even tell of interesting events that happend to you as to help us new players get a "feel" per say.

There's some logs on the website here:
http://armageddon.org/original/type/Logs

I had a character in a log there.  Marin.  He's in the log titled Zan.

I also suggest to read the logs done by Ghost/Eru called The Criminal.
New Players Guide: http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,33512.0.html

Quote from: Morgenes on April 01, 2011, 10:33:11 PM
You win Armageddon, congratulations!  Type 'credits', then store your character and make a new one

Omg. There are Marin and Ghost logs on there!?

*dives*
Quoteemote pees into your eyes deeply

Quote from: Delirium on November 28, 2012, 02:26:33 AM
I don't always act superior... but when I do it's on the forums of a text-based game

And more on topic...stick with it. Also, read stuff...read the room descriptions properly from time to time. Wait for the world to click into place...and for your first omgwtfbbq encounter. Then say goodbye to your free time. :/
Quoteemote pees into your eyes deeply

Quote from: Delirium on November 28, 2012, 02:26:33 AM
I don't always act superior... but when I do it's on the forums of a text-based game

Room descriptions change from time time and depending on what time of day it is also.