At what age have you started playing Armageddon?

Started by TripleX, July 07, 2003, 01:30:43 AM

I've been on and off Armageddon over the years, but in total I've been playing since I was 18 years old (will be 26 in two months), that's almost 8 years now.... Wow..... what about you?

BTW, I remember the days with no karma, no delay, you typed 'backstab' and BOOM... or no delay for magick... cast 'something' and seven jakhals appear of nowhere 8) ... I remember Thrain roaming the 'rinth, looking for PC dwarves :-)

I just started playing back in April.  I'm 24, but I'll be 25 on the 20th of this month.
Quote from: AnaelYou know what I love about the word panic?  In Czech, it's the word for "male virgin".

I started when I was 13 and I am still thirteen

15...now Im sixteen. only been a few months on here. but its great.
Veteran Newbie

I started when I was 14, and am now 15. Had my first full year of Armageddon back in March... But I didn't really celebrate it too much, because it wasn't really a 'full year' (I'm prone to large, multi-month long 'breaks' from the game, espicially when school work piles up...)
EvilRoeSlade wrote:
QuoteYou find a bulbous root sac and pick it up.
You shout, in sirihish:
"I HAVE A BULBOUS SAC"
QuoteA staff member sends:
     "You are likely dead."

I started when I was fourteen, three years ago, in April.

Started when I was 25 which is getting on about two years ago now. Wish I'd found Arm sooner!
You can't trust any bugger further than you can throw him, and there's nothing you can do about it, so let's have a drink" Dydactylos' philosophical mix of the Cynics, the Stoics and the Epicureans (Small Gods, Terry Pratchett)

I started sometime early november, 1998.
I was...15.

Holy crap, I'm old and mature.
New Players Guide: http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,33512.0.html

Quote from: Morgenes on April 01, 2011, 10:33:11 PM
You win Armageddon, congratulations!  Type 'credits', then store your character and make a new one