Hunting for Leisure

Started by mangler, December 03, 2005, 03:59:30 PM

Hi, ive been playing this Mud for a few months now, but i still lack the experience.

I was wondering, as my current character is a hunter,
If it would be possible to set up some sort of liesure hunting service, so the richer of us could go hunting..... with an experienced guide, for rare and exciting to kill game.

I can see it being an interesting thing to do IC, but is it realistic to settup this lil sport hunting thing.
Someone says: I imagine the festivities have worn you thin... Well good. I plan on leading patrols over the next month, that would turn even your shriveled manhoods into sturdy poles of destruction.

The thing is, a leisurely hunting group tends to rely on some sort of controlled environment in which to hunt in. There is not much control when an elven magicker is casting at you and three temboes are humping your leg while three halflings wait for their turn.
ar is not about who is right, but who is left.

Anything is possible. Some things are just harder than others.
Fear not death, for it is your destiny.

Most people are pretty focused on survival.  I doubt that your average Zalanthas citizen would be up for sport hunting through a barren desert.  That said, I could certainly see some nobility and maybe a few rich house guards finding the thought of taking down some ferocious beast (regardless of how much effort they contribute to the actual hunt) appealing and showing off the skull to their buddies.  So, I don't think it is completely out of bounds.