Thank you staff

Started by ejusn, October 02, 2004, 01:58:34 PM

I read a note on the ask the staff post about thanks. It got me to thinking. I started playing in '99ish and I've had  tons of problems with players, a few problems with staff. In the past I always left in anger. A player either accused me of something. Twinking was occuring and I refused to sit by and watch or I drew conclusions many times I was the scum of the game and the staff merely tolerated me, for whatever reason. Wow. That seems just a dramatic. I mention this because everytime I made a move to leave, there'd be an email to Sanvean about why. I bet alot of my fellow players here can relate. This isnt about regrets, the past is baggage.  However, in the past I never sent off notes of thanks or when I did, they always seemed like I wanted something, sincerity is hard to gauge in writing. These days, I'm in a position where I want or need nothing from the staff.

So having said all that. I'd like to start a thank-you thread if I may be so privledged. I've gotten hours and hours of fun for doing or paying practically nothing. So have all of you. From the most staunch and serious player to the black-sheep. Everyone has something to be thankful for, eh?

Not sure if it'll work with this crowd, since I never spoke to anyone outside of the game, but I hope to be pleasantly surprised.
There is no order in the world around us, we must adapt ourselves to the requirements of chaos instead. It is hard to adapt to chaos, but it can be done. I am living proof of that: It can be done."

- Breakfast of Champions

OMG n00b! There's already a THREAD ON THIS.

http://www.zalanthas.org/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=10180

:mrgreen:

just kidding. Glad you're back.

------------------
REMEMBER FOLKS,
Our little friend Mr. Green :mrgreen: only shows his face when someone is being sarcastic in humorous way!

Kids, say thank you to Mr. Green!

Quote from: "Kids"THANK YOU, MR. GREEN!

:mrgreen:
----------------