A question.

Started by WampireHunter, March 13, 2004, 12:26:24 PM

Well, i though i better ask it here rather than in game... i remember somthing like the guilders have mail to clan DM's every week ?  I couldnt get the whole idea about it.  Can some of you be informative about the subject? Are we gonna inform the stuff about in game events?

Sorry! I am a total newbie at the forum i guess!  I post the topic in a wrong place! Sory again

From your post, I am going to say you personally won't be sending any weekly e-mails to the Imms ;)

In clans it's often the responsibility for leaders to send in e-mails, if your not a leader, chances are you don't have to send in e-mails.

I'd just like to stress a point here...'leader' characters (Sergeants, Nobles, Templars, probably some high-end Merchants) are meant/required to email the clan imms and the staff in general a weekly report.

A report such as that would include, at least, some crucial details...weekly orders for a Merchant, evilness reports from Templars...mostly things that involve the staff somehow, whether through Senior (V)NPCs or through PC conflict, as well as sometimes more story-esque details.

My character is not in a leading position, but I still mail my clan imms about once a day, daily...though only if anything happened.  I won't go "My char woke up and made some bread then went to sleep then scratched his ass and drank water".

I'll include a sample (and fake) report...of course, everyone is entitled to their own style.  Again, this is not a real character and not a real report.

------------------------