How well do you know the game-world ?

Started by theebie, October 20, 2015, 09:27:37 AM

How well do you know the game-world ?

Drop me anywhere, I'll be back in Nak before sunset
19 (27.9%)
I know most places and most routes, and will be able to find my way back to safety if I have to
22 (32.4%)
I know the well-known main routes between cities, but might get lost in deep wilderness
12 (17.6%)
There's some areas I know, and some where I'm clouless and might actually die
9 (13.2%)
I don't know many areas and if put someplace random, I'd be pretty much lost
5 (7.4%)
I'm really new to the game, and have no idea of where I am yet.
1 (1.5%)

Total Members Voted: 68

This is out of pure curiosity, feel free to participate or not :)

Best regards,
Theebie

I chose "I know most places and routes" because I don't know the simplest stupid route of rock formations between Luir's and Allanak, and there is one place I know of that I've traversed, but I know for a fact I wouldn't be able to escape it except out of luck. I spent about forty characters exploring the world, though, so I have a good sense of general direction.

October 20, 2015, 11:40:02 AM #2 Last Edit: October 20, 2015, 12:39:29 PM by Refugee
I chose the second; though I think I'd find my way back from anywhere barring being eaten, I haven't been, for instance in every room on the silt or every room at the edges of the game world.

After well over a decade in this game I'm still hopeless at navigating the wilderness.   :'(

Quote from: Marauder Moe on October 20, 2015, 12:17:13 PM
After well over a decade in this game I'm still hopeless at navigating the wilderness.   :'(

Next year will be the beginning of my second decade and I still get lost between Nak and Luirs semi-regularly.

Quote from: Narf on October 20, 2015, 12:48:50 PM

Next year will be the beginning of my second decade and I still get lost between Nak and Luirs semi-regularly.