How I was planning on getting hired I just dont know.

Started by Esima, November 16, 2014, 04:33:14 PM

OK so I am not new to RPI's but I am new to this mud, I came in, had a firm character role in mind and now I am lost. I dont understand clans vs jobs or or jobs clans or how do I get hired someone help me before I pull all my hair out please!

Given that this is a permanent death mud, The best advice I can give is stay safe and take your time with the process. If you push yourself too fast on a potential enployer it may backfire. You will be able to learn a lot just by listening and talking to people in game. I hope that you are willing to play your character as mostly clueless and as very curious because having both qualiyies will help. Roleplaying being surly and dangerous, if your goal is to get a job, will be fun but will more likely end violently.

For the question specifically, being a member of a clan will guarantee you jobs to do but clan membership is a huge acconplishment in harsh Zalanthas that many fail to ever achieve for IC (in character, aka realistic) reasons.

Some clans you could consider are the Tzai'Byn for warriors, House Kadius, Kurac, or Salarr for merchants or hunters or crafters, and the patronage of a noble in Tuluk where you act as a serf or hunter or crafter, or a military career in His Arm (allanak) or the Sun Legions (Tuluk).

In any case, for your first, very mortal PC, be cautious, hang out a lot in bars to meet and talk to people, and take it slow. Joining a clan on your first day as a newbie is next to impossible. I didn't fornally join a clan until my fifth or so PC and it was as a Salarri crafter. Which was a lot of fun!
Useful tips: Commands |  |Storytelling:  1  2

find out in character