Mount warfare!

Started by Doublepalli, June 23, 2013, 11:57:52 PM

Quote from: Desertman on June 26, 2013, 11:08:41 AM
I hate to just say "no".

Just saying "no" is so closed minded. I can see how this would work. You would just have to make the ability something that is tagged onto a higher karma class.

In a world where people throw fireballs, I just find it hard to say anything is "unrealistic" or "op". You can justify just about anything in a world where dragons exist and mindbenders are actually real.

This isn't unrealistic or OP in Zalanthan terms, it is however very unbalanced from a "this is a game" view point if not given the right karma restriction.

So to the new player. "Yes, this would be possible and isn't a horrible idea, it would just have to be very carefully implemented, and probably won't be implemented any time soon."

Hey now! Im not a shining newbie anymore! Just a little bit less of one ;) Got near everything down, except for think/feel/solo rp....trying to get into that mindset.

Trying to tell everyone that you're not a noob is a clear indicator that you are a noob.
Quote from: Fathi on March 08, 2018, 06:40:45 PMAnd then I sat there going "really? that was it? that's so stupid."

I still think the best closure you get in Armageddon is just moving on to the next character.

Quote from: Is Friday on June 26, 2013, 01:53:34 PM
Trying to tell everyone that you're not a noob is a clear indicator that you are a noob.

Slightly less of one ;)

June 26, 2013, 02:48:11 PM #28 Last Edit: June 26, 2013, 02:51:24 PM by Delirium
Quote from: Doublepalli on June 26, 2013, 11:56:02 AMHey now! Im not a shining newbie anymore! Just a little bit less of one ;) Got near everything down, except for think/feel/solo rp....trying to get into that mindset.