Change? (rattles a coffee cup in your dirrection)

Started by perfecto, June 08, 2013, 02:34:29 AM

Are you happy with the game world, do you need to fix it?

Yes! I need to fix it, it's so broken
1 (2.9%)
Its pretty good, but I have better Ideas
15 (42.9%)
Its magnificent in every single aspect
2 (5.7%)
the IMMs know what they're doing, lets back them up
17 (48.6%)
Those IMMs, Pshhaw.. who needs em.
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 35

Voting closed: June 20, 2013, 02:34:29 AM

I've played this game for... Krath.. I can't even remember when I started playing.

All the while I've loved it for what it is, never asking for any changes.  (mostly not wanting any)

Maybe I'm a one of a kinder, or maybe I'm just pleased with what's given to me..  but in all seriousness..

What more can you ask for?
The glowing Nessalin Nebula flickers eternally overhead.
This Angers The Shade of Nessalin.

I constantly find things I think can use improvement, and be better made to reflect realism. However knowing HOW to get the game to that state of improvement is usually completely beyond me. I think that's where staff comes in. They decide what and where need improvement most and how to apply it, because they've got perspective.

I'm sure even the staff have many ideas of ways to improve the game but simply just don't have the time and/or resources to make the changes.  They come slowly, and certainly not as quickly as we would like them.  We tend to want things right now!
"It's too hot in the hottub!"

-James Brown

https://youtu.be/ZCOSPtyZAPA