From ATS: Satisfy my idle curiosity?

Started by Morrolan, June 15, 2012, 03:33:09 PM

LC,

Earliest Arm memories:

I started playing in, I think, 1992 or 1993 when my university got this new thing called the "Internet." Some of my friends were playing at the time.

The things that sold me on Arm were permadeath and sdescs. When i came back in 1994, they were now role-play enforced.

I took time off from 1994 to about 2002, and came back to a much more amazing world.

Morrolan
"I have seen him show most of the attributes one expects of a noble: courtesy, kindness, and honor.  I would also say he is one of the most bloodthirsty bastards I have ever met."

I came waaaay late to Arm. I wish I'd found it earlier instead of sitting round in crazy fantasy roleplay Yahoo chat rooms and crappy Diku muds. Then I'd get to be oldskool in the coolest mud community in town. >.>
Quoteemote pees into your eyes deeply

Quote from: Delirium on November 28, 2012, 02:26:33 AM
I don't always act superior... but when I do it's on the forums of a text-based game

"I have seen him show most of the attributes one expects of a noble: courtesy, kindness, and honor.  I would also say he is one of the most bloodthirsty bastards I have ever met."

It makes me even sadder now I've read the Arm history docs properly. ALL THAT COOL SHIT!
Quoteemote pees into your eyes deeply

Quote from: Delirium on November 28, 2012, 02:26:33 AM
I don't always act superior... but when I do it's on the forums of a text-based game

I started playing around 1996/1997.  I was really jonesing for something like Mirtos, which had closed during my prior year-long internet absence.  I hopped on Isca, found Moneyman and he told me there were other muds popping up with the same rp idea.  Arm was the first one on the list in the Mud/MUSH forum, so I tried it.  Conveniently, it also greatly resembled my favorite tabletop game of all time.