Bravo

Started by Anarchy, November 19, 2011, 05:33:16 PM

I've been playing on and off since earily 2000, and last night was the shittest experience i've ever had.

To get Pked only one hour into my first PC in 8 months is just utterly disgusting. I get its a harsh world but
I was practically a newbie, still trying to remember everything, still trying to remember the commands.
I was acting like a newbie, I knew it, I was disgused with my role-play form. But I was getting back into the groove.

I dont care about the PK, i've been Pked heeps but it was very twinkish, and shit on an OOC level. Dont lure newbies out
nto the desert go as far as you can until their movement is gone and then attack them. The player involved really should be
ashamed of themselves.

Regardless, i've lost any desire to come back. And while I wont be missed, this sort of behaviour isn't going to benefit the Mud
in any way shape or form. More so if "newbies" are going to be targeted and killed for no reason other then leet loot. Whatever
happened to just plain robbing them? Its not like I could have done anything. I have no movement points.

Disgusting and pathetic. Enjoy.
on't worry if you're a kleptomaniac, you can always take something for it.

------

"I have more hit points that you can possible imagine." - Tek, Muk and my current PC.

The correct reaction to such an event is to put in a player complaint to staff. Players do get punished for breaking rules. Your reporting the event would actually help the MUD a lot more than complaining on an open forum here, since players have absolutely no ability to punish other players when they break the rules, but staff do.

Please submit a player complaint. It won't bring back your character, but it will alert the staff to this player's behavior and hopefully curtail it.

November 19, 2011, 06:27:57 PM #3 Last Edit: November 19, 2011, 06:30:39 PM by Bacon