What's with all of you and Mudsex?

Started by Zerero, April 21, 2011, 05:43:28 PM

April 22, 2011, 07:58:40 AM #25 Last Edit: April 22, 2011, 08:03:59 AM by SMuz
Quote from: Kismetic on April 22, 2011, 02:26:42 AM
Sometimes, I check my skills, knowing I haven't done anything codewise.  Vaguely, I'm hoping that I have the mudsex skill, and it's somehow improved.   ::)

It's a class skill for all the guilds, but someone has to 'teach' it to you. I think I got it from a staff's character or from one of X-D's characters. Never actually got the chance to use it at that time though, because female/homosexual male dwarves are so rare.

The problem is that most characters start as complete newbies, so as much as you're emoting all your sex, the characters all start off virgins until some long lived character teaches them how to do sex. I guess "prostitute" is some 9 karma subguild, because it's too easily abused by all the teenagers playing this game.
Quote from: Rahnevyn on March 09, 2009, 03:39:45 PM
Clans can give stat bonuses and penalties, too. The Byn drop in wisdom is particularly notorious.

Quote from: SMuz on April 22, 2011, 07:58:40 AM

It's a class skill for all the guilds, but someone has to 'teach' it to you. I think I got it from a staff's character or from one of X-D's characters. Never actually got the chance to use it at that time though, because female/homosexual male dwarves are so rare.

The problem is that most characters start as complete newbies, so as much as you're emoting all your sex, the characters all start off virgins until some long lived character teaches them how to do sex. I guess "prostitute" is some 9 karma subguild, because it's too easily abused by all the teenagers playing this game.

This is truth.