Love you, Arm

Started by deviant storm, June 25, 2010, 08:01:32 PM

This isn't going to be a ragequit post. I will try my best.

I'm just tired of watching people trying to outdo each other in being nasty to other people in a game. A lot of you seem to thrive on this. I can handle it. Up to a point, then you're at my limits and I can't take watching everything I'm working for with my character torched at some big important person's whim.

I'm not that good at this game. I don't build superwonderful characters able to bend steel and who can kill a carru after 3 days played or who can sneak their way into Tek's tower after five. I'm just not good at the mechanics, even after all this time. I do the best I can, but... I'm a builder, a socialite, though I do have a low boredom threshhold and this is where the problem is. I do something and usually the death is quick and done and I move on.

Today's promised to be a long, slow death of starvation and desperation and that just...hit me wrong today.

Sorry if I'm releasing too much ic. I'm sorry, staff, if I'm being a pain in the ass today. You all are great. It's just...fuck this. I don't want to sit here crying over a game.

So I'll be seeing you, Arm. Maybe. I'm a masochist but there's only so much being stomped on when my character is down that I want to take anymore. I'm not some 20 year old who can take this stuff so easy. It's ...just too much.

Take care, everyone. I'll peek in at the forum now and then. A lot of you know how much I respect and admire you.

Smooth sands.
Quote from: brytta.leofa on August 17, 2010, 07:55:28 PM
A glossy, black-shelled mantis says, in insectoid-accented sirihish,
  "You haven't picked enough cotton, friend."
Choose thy fate:

I think you are just having a bad day. I also think you took that individual scene too serious.

I enjoyed RPing with you today. Just take a break and come back tomorrow.
Quote from: Cutthroat on September 30, 2008, 10:15:55 PM
> forage artifacts