Mounts, saving, and stables

Started by GruntNPoint, July 07, 2003, 01:50:51 AM

I'm a bit of a newbie to this game, but I had a question about mounts. Also if the question's answer happenned to be "no", then I was wondering if there was any plans for change. When you stable a kank, if there is anything packed on it, does your mount save the items that are packed on it?!? I was thinking about purchasing items to store on my kank, and keep on my kank, but I don't want to lose it all if I decide to stable him. If mounts don't save with items packed to them, does anyone feel that maybe there should be allowances for this?
Beyond all good and evil lies North Dakota"

Grunt N. Point

IIRC, you can't stable your mount if anything is packed on it.  And as I see it, that's the way it should be.  In a world where people don't have many personal positions, I can't see them wanting to leave some of their stuff in the care of stablehands.

~Drunken Salarr, who knows that if Zalanthans could read, there would be a sign in the stables reading "Not responsible for lost or stolen items."
When we found her Marnlee mornin',
Hoofprints walking up her back
There were empties by her war braids
And sixty-five dead carru in a stack.

~ Unknown - Heru Got Runover by a Carru