Short Lifespan

Started by HFactor, May 17, 2009, 03:08:11 AM

You know, it's a real pain in the arse to be unable to get a character to live more than three days, most of my deaths have been by PCs. The last one annoyed me the most, three people came into a locked room and attacked me straight out. Rooms are supposed to be fairly safe, not have random people barging in and killing you for no reason.
*Sung to Simple Plan's 'I'm Just a Kid'* I'm just a noob and the desert's a nightmare. I'm just a noob and I know that you don't care. Nobody cares because I'm digging in the pit and a party is going on upstairs!

In before lock.
Quote from: WarriorPoet
I play this game to pretend to chop muthafuckaz up with bone swords.
Quote from: SmuzI come to the GDB to roleplay being deep and wise.
Quote from: VanthSynthesis, you scare me a little bit.

Been there. Done that.

Three is pretty sweet though. Someone must've REALLY hated you.
Quote from: IAmJacksOpinion on May 20, 2013, 11:16:52 PM
Masks are the Armageddon equivalent of Ed Hardy shirts.

Idk man, I have been in some high conflict, high consequence roles lately with some nasty people and still managed to live up to like 10 days PT.....most of my other characters that die quickly are because of stupid risks I take.
Respect. Responsibility. Compassion.

Quote from: Synthesis on May 17, 2009, 03:19:54 AM
In before lock.

I don't think they were in before the lock. As they closed the door from the other side and I locked it as it closed. Now they may have their own set of keys to the house, as every tenant seems to. But they shouldn't be able to access 'MY' apartment.
*Sung to Simple Plan's 'I'm Just a Kid'* I'm just a noob and the desert's a nightmare. I'm just a noob and I know that you don't care. Nobody cares because I'm digging in the pit and a party is going on upstairs!

I meant the thread, noobcakes.  :-*

Not to seem like a smart-ass, but check out 'help pick'. :)

Few places in Zalanthas are ever truly 'safe'.