Plants changes

Started by Halcyon, February 20, 2009, 08:54:33 PM

Thanks for the changes to the plants.  The syntax for the ones I have run into today have been much simpler, and have supplied some pleasant opportunities for research.
Its the end of the world as we know it, and I feel fiiiiiine.

You're welcome.

For those who haven't run into this, I've been making some invisible plants visible, virtual plants un-virtual, and transferring more plants to the 'pick <object> plant' system rather than containers.  Work in progress.
Nyr: newbs killing newbs
Nyr: hot newb on newb violence
Ath: Mmmmmm, HOT!

Ah, I see. Had no idea what Halcyon was talking about, at first.

Thanks!

:)
Quote from: LauraMars
Quote from: brytta.leofaLaura, did weird tribal men follow you around at age 15?
If by weird tribal men you mean Christians then yes.

Quote from: Malifaxis
She was teabagging me.

My own mother.

Yes, thank you vanth.

Amish Overlord  8)
i hao I am a sid and karma farmer! Send PM for details!

Wow, that's NIFTY!

I'm really glad trees arn't containers anymore. You won't BELIEVE the stuff I've found in trees... I mean, a chair? REALLY!?
The man asks you:
     "'Bout damn time, lol.  She didn't bang you up too bad, did she?"
The man says, ooc:
     "OG did i jsut do that?"

Quote from: Shalooonsh
I love the players of this game.
That's not a random thought either.

Ha! A chair in a tree is pretty strange...

...I like the changes I've read about.  Haven't gotten to check them out just yet but will provide feedback soon enough.

Awesome. Now I have the urge to make a ranger.

Work much appreciated, Vanth.  Always been a little nuance that could get irritating. :)
She wasn't doing a thing that I could see, except standing there leaning on the balcony railing, holding the universe together. --J.D. Salinger

I'm loving everything that I'm coming across.

:)
Quote from: LauraMars
Quote from: brytta.leofaLaura, did weird tribal men follow you around at age 15?