Jarring Names and Characters?

Started by Beux, October 19, 2006, 06:16:50 PM

Erk. I just met a character on Arm, with the same name as the Imm I have on another mud, and have had for a few years, and my main character I have on yet another mud that I have had for 5 years (yes, I like the name).

I'm so used to seeing the name in mudclients...directed at me...that I find it so amazingly jarring that I feel like running away and avoiding this person.  :oops:

Anyone else ever had this?

No.

I have never met another mansa.
New Players Guide: http://gdb.armageddon.org/index.php/topic,33512.0.html

Quote from: Morgenes on April 01, 2011, 10:33:11 PM
You win Armageddon, congratulations!  Type 'credits', then store your character and make a new one

Quote from: "mansa"No.

I have never met another mansa.

there can be only one!

Amish Overlord  8)
i hao I am a sid and karma farmer! Send PM for details!

I am totally making a templar avatar named mansa now.

Let's see how long it takes Halaster to kill it.

;)
nless explicitly stated, the opinions of this poster do not necessarily represent all staff.

Halaster the Shroud of Death sings, in unnaturally gutteral sirihish:
    "S
     T
     F
     U"

first person named rufus ingame earns my eternal wrathvengeance or a high five.

I'm pretty sure I'm save from having to meet and UnderSevens.

I once met a character named Asteroth. I was like, "Huh. Cool name." I then played Soul Caliber for the first time a few days later. I instantly liked that character less.

Also, you all better watch out for Lord Templar FiveDisgruntledMonkeysWit.
EvilRoeSlade wrote:
QuoteYou find a bulbous root sac and pick it up.
You shout, in sirihish:
"I HAVE A BULBOUS SAC"
QuoteA staff member sends:
     "You are likely dead."

Quote from: "Djarjak"I am totally making a templar avatar named mansa now.

Let's see how long it takes Halaster to kill it.

;)

Djarjak's the only one I trust with the mansa name.