Immunity

Started by amish overlord, September 30, 2006, 05:55:43 PM

Prehaps a new templar command called immunity, work like incriminate cept would make whoever they grant it immune to do certain action for a certain length of time. Been in situations where would be given permission to  do something, then ooc'd actually dont!
simply because soldiers might gang bag you even if the templar gives you permission.

As said this could be abused. but can of course be monitored
be like this:

immunity <character name> <duration in hours> [<type of crime>]

so be made immune to anything or soemthing specific. And can have a fixed length of time or not. And of course can be revoked

immunity <character name> none

Amish Overlord  8)
i hao I am a sid and karma farmer! Send PM for details!

Not a bad idea, I kinda like it.
"I agree with Halaster"  -- Riev

I think that's a fine idea. Abuse is of course possible, but so are half the commands in the game and I think templar PCs can be trusted with this just as they can be trusted with the ability to pardon anyone of any crime.

Lord Templar Tightpants is out of spice could let the soldiers at the gate know that the afro-haired, ebony-skinned man is allowed to pass through with a brick of krentakh.

Faithful Lady Mindblank could let the Legion know that the short, dark-eyed breed known as Amos the Smotherer has legally purchased a license to kill Dingbat Kadius.

So on so forth.
b]YB <3[/b]

I seen a mud with a deputize cmd and actually liked it a lot. I would like to see it, just not mass use of it. It would annoy me to find out half the people around me are deputized (as was in the other mud  :evil: )
quote="Tisiphone"]Just don't expect him to NOT be upset with you for trying to steal his kidney with a sharp, pointy stick.[/quote]
The weak may inherit the earth, but they won't last two hours on Zalanathas

Awesome idea.
QuoteTemplar: Hey, you.
Man: Yeah?
Templar: Want to join the militia?
Man: Yeah!