Archery improvement

Started by amish overlord, July 19, 2006, 05:24:17 PM

I was thinking of a possible arhcery improvement, prehaps instead of a single target one could just fire in a direction. If a group or large amount of people could hit a random person instead, seems more feasible in a war than an aimed shot, or an aimed shot going off and hitting someone else instead..I do not think a system like this is in, but be intresting....some friendly fire could happen too!

Ex
look east
[Near}
a Big ugly mul
a tall elf
a hairy dwarf
a voluptuous woman

shoot mul east
You fire your arrow, it veres from target and hits the  voluptuous woman.

Amish Overlord  8)
i hao I am a sid and karma farmer! Send PM for details!

Also would depend upon how many people as well, the more people in the room the more likely to hit someone, would also include people in rooms behind them or before them.

Amish Overlord  8)
i hao I am a sid and karma farmer! Send PM for details!

Sounds alright. Higher archery skill would of course lower the chance of hitting the wrong target. Or you could perhaps not specify one at all and just 'shoot east' if there's a big crowd.

In warfare the archers shoot first.

In Armageddonmud they wait until everyone starts fighting.
Child, child, if you come to this doomed house, what is to save you?

A voice whispers, "Read the tales upon the walls."

I've always wanted to see:

Shoot east

<arrow hits random target available in that room>
She wasn't doing a thing that I could see, except standing there leaning on the balcony railing, holding the universe together. --J.D. Salinger

It would need a higher chance to hit something than an aimed shot to be worth using, but it's a good idea.
b]YB <3[/b]

It would depend on the archer and the bow. The archery code is definitely a bit outdated.
"A man's reputation is what other people think of him; his character is what he really is."

I'd rather have it influenced by the number of targets.