Crim Flag

Started by Lavalamps, July 18, 2006, 03:49:16 PM

Just a question,
If someone has a crim flag, and you kill them/attack them/whatever, will you get the flag too?
Or will you not, because you are sort of 'bounty hunting'?

Not sure if there is, but prehaps if not a second flag could be added on. Like bounty.

If wanted in allanak, get the wanted and bount flag, you can kill the person with no interferance from npcs and such(within reason, maybe only soldiers of the city and a few others)

Of course won't work if attack them someplace not wanted.

I could be wrong and something like this is in place but i don't think it is.

amish Overlord  8)
i hao I am a sid and karma farmer! Send PM for details!

Yeah, I don't think this 'bounty hunting' concept is taken into account by the crim code.  Interesting idea, though...but I'm not sure I like yet.
Quote from: MalifaxisWe need to listen to spawnloser.
Quote from: Reiterationspawnloser knows all

Quote from: SpoonA magicker is kind of like a mousetrap, the fear is the cheese. But this cheese has an AK47.

I don't see much downside to the "bounty hunter" idea.

Suppose someone attacks you and you demolish him, with Mercy On. If you decide, after he's unconscious, to finish him off, you probably shouldn't get crim-flagged for it. Likewise, if he revives and spams out of there, I think he should be fair game.

Or suppose some 'rinther smears somebody all over the Barrel and you're recruited to help track him down. You should, realistically, have your hands free if you catch up with the fella.

Anyone see potential for abuse?