Lord Whiran Fancypants? (Question about an uh-oh!)

Started by BlackStabbath, May 31, 2006, 09:59:20 AM

Heyo, me again, still working on my addiction and indulging in the helpfiles to keep me from looking like a complete noob while I learn the world with experience. =D

Was reading over the Nobility helpfiles and the Magicker FAQ, and it kind of dawned on me of the possibility that a noble child, especially in the South, might possibly be born with magicker in it's blood.

How would that be handled?

-Would the child be killed?
-Would it simply be sent off to a temple, and stripped of it's name, with any who speak of it paying dearly?
-Would the mother/father/both be blamed and perhaps outcast/killed by their  House?
-And if certain of the above were to happen, and the child lived, would it ever be a viable concept that the PC be born of noble blood and no about it, but be forbid to speak it, while only certain higher-ups would know about it?

Though I suppose such questions are geared more towards Allanak, where from what it seems, in Tuluk, both child and mother might disappear, because no self-respecting Tuluki noble would hae a common play-toy, and you know the father wouldn't take the blame. =P

Discus.

EDIT: Err, and when you're done with discus, feel free to discuss. >.<

Basically, the average commoner would have no idea what happens to them.  No one's really heard of a mage noble, so you can surmise what you want from that.
"I agree with Halaster"  -- Riev

Most (but not all) magicker elementalists seem to display physical traits giving away their element. (This isn't a steadfast rule, just a trend I've noticed, so it may not be true in all cases.) If a child DID display any sort of mutation or magickal ability, though, my guess would be that the nobility would most likely kill it. The docs say something somewhat related:

Quote from: "http://www.armageddon.org/general/mutant.html"