Overhunting? or Too Many Starting Animals?

Started by Arbonne, April 23, 2006, 06:09:41 PM

Tuannon Advice 1.01

As a new player:

Do play for yourself.
Don't shoehorn for other people's roles.
Don't be afraid to die.
Do explore and have fun with the learning process.
Do have a pre thought concept of what your character will do in common situations.

Tuannon Advice 1.02

Practice what you preach!

Quote from: "Newbie Hunter"As I said, I'm a newbie, I'm struggling.
If you're a newbie to the game (as opposed to a newbie to the role as a hunter. People can be here for years and years and still be newbies to roles like burglars or assassins) I really, strongly encourage you to join a Merchant House. You'll have to remain for 5 IC years (last I checked that was about 8 OOC months). You won't die in six hours if you join a Merchant clan.

Quote from: "Newbie Hunter"Do some of you vets know how hard it is just to get a character started? Learn the ropes of the game anymore?
Yup. I went through something like 20 chars in 20 days when I started. I started in 2002. I still don't know how to play a hunter without dying very quickly.

Quote from: "Newbie Hunter"I don't like blasting through characters every 6 hours.  Its unfair when everyone else has OOC knowledge they refuse to un-ass themselves from so they can't lay the smack down on some poor newbie who struggling with the syntax let alone trying to make enough coin to survive.