Hello Armageddon

Started by Arcana, July 14, 2005, 07:30:48 PM

Hi all!

I just started playing Armageddon. I'm used to playing Aardwolf, if any of you are familiar you might be able to sense the kind of trouble I'm having. I really need a point in the right direction. How can I get off on the right foot here? What are your first days of playing a new character like? How can I make some sort of progress towards something, and what am I supposed to be aiming for?

Any tidbits of insight would be appreciated,

Thanks,
Arcana

Welcome.

I remember when I logged in for the first time. Damn, was I lost! You can read all the documents on the webpage but when you first log in, you'll still have no idea what to do. It takes a little while to get used to everything, but the best thing you can do is probably wander over to a bar, and take a seat. If nobody is there yet, someone will turn up soon. Try and make idle conversation, something will turn up. And by something, I mean something to do.

Contact one of the helpers, they are incredibly more useful than anyone else posting here. I'm too lazy to find the link, but I'm sure the next poster will provide it, and if not, the one after..

I've played Aardwolf. Armageddon is different. MUCH different. :twisted:

First off, I'd suggest familiarizing yourself with Armageddon's basic commands. Anything and everything that can help you out along the way can be found here: //www.armageddon.org. I'd suggest checking out the newbie files first, then move along into general information and such.  :wink: