Discuss your feelings on the changes to the game

Started by Pariah, December 06, 2023, 09:25:35 AM

Figured if I make this post with the intention of discussing feelings, maybe I could look through the Q&A thread without having to pass four posts of "My feelings are hurt." or pure saltyness.

Please post all your feelings posts here.
"This is a game that has elves and magick, stop trying to make it realistic, you can't have them both in the same place."

"We have over 100 Unique Logins a week!" Checks who at 8pm EST, finds 20 other players but himself.  "Thanks Unique Logins!"

I personally am torn, but not to the extent some of you are it appears.

I wish that they would just alter the game in real time, closing off some areas with landslides, earthquakes and all that shit.

I wish that lore was expanded and updated so it made more sense for the game now with 20-30 players on PT versus the 70ish we had when I started playing.

I wish the players didn't riddle the staff with pointless, frivolous shit to the point they don't wanna work here no more.

I wish a lot of things, I think the path they are taking is more manageable for the handful of staff they can keep, it's something that Halaster and Usiku are pumped for and pumped staff are good ones, after all they aren't going to code a bunch of shit if they aren't invested.

Most of all I wish everyone would stop doom and glooming every single change that's made to the game.
"This is a game that has elves and magick, stop trying to make it realistic, you can't have them both in the same place."

"We have over 100 Unique Logins a week!" Checks who at 8pm EST, finds 20 other players but himself.  "Thanks Unique Logins!"

I think things will turn out okay in the end. I also think that leaders of the community - which is to say, staff and prominent, long-time players - take the playerbase way too much for granted when it comes to how willing players are to put up with upheaval and change they were not consulted on.