Do You Dare Sail the Sea?

Started by FantasyWriter, October 09, 2023, 09:21:24 AM

What is your experience with silk skimming (sailing on the silt sea on a skimmer)?

Are you crazy? Players actually do that? (i.e.: I have no experience on the sea)
I've done it once or twice.
I've done it a few times.
It's the sailor's life for me!
Self explanatory. I'm curious about how players think of the sea as a playable part of the game.
Quote from: Twilight on January 22, 2013, 08:17:47 PMGreb - To scavenge, forage, and if Whira is with you, loot the dead.
Grebber - One who grebs.

I always want to. But I never have 25,000 extra coins for a skimmer on a PC that I've trained to be a silt sailor for a few RL months that I'm also okay with dying randomly due to code issues that people talk about every time the silt sea is mentioned.
Fallow Maks For New Elf Sorc ERP:
sad
some of y'all have cringy as fuck signatures to your forum posts

Quote from: LindseyBalboa on October 09, 2023, 01:33:17 PMI always want to. But I never have 25,000 extra coins for a skimmer on a PC that I've trained to be a silt sailor for a few RL months that I'm also okay with dying randomly due to code issues that people talk about every time the silt sea is mentioned.

Cheap skimmers are like 3k.

make that throw away, learn pilot on your skimmer!

Quote from: LindseyBalboa on October 09, 2023, 01:33:17 PMI always want to. But I never have 25,000 extra coins for a skimmer on a PC that I've trained to be a silt sailor for a few RL months that I'm also okay with dying randomly due to code issues that people talk about every time the silt sea is mentioned.

Yeah, I have always largely felt like this.

And there's not really anything to draw me out there.

October 10, 2023, 03:51:59 AM #5 Last Edit: October 10, 2023, 04:35:12 AM by Inks
I absolutely adore the silt sea and need to resist the urge to make skimmer captains more often.

Love it though!