Do you celebrate char. birthdays?

Started by amish overlord, October 19, 2008, 12:47:20 AM

October 19, 2008, 12:47:20 AM Last Edit: October 19, 2008, 12:49:00 AM by amish overlord
Curious have you ever observed your own or another characters birthday? Would this be an event and celebrated by people in zalthanas or think be seen as just another day. Just curious. Have you noticed any customs IG concerning birthdays? Probably not as big as our RL ones. But know some tribes have coming of age ceremonies, what about after or even in the cities. I never really observed them.

Amish Overlord  8)

Edit: Just realized meant to post in ask player. Sorry moving to there.
i hao I am a sid and karma farmer! Send PM for details!

October 19, 2008, 12:48:37 AM #1 Last Edit: October 19, 2008, 12:54:46 AM by tortall
I heard there was a big one in the north for a templar. Sometimes nobles make a big deal ot of it. Most people don't notice.

Edit: So, after I posted this I went back to the main page and it said there was a new post here. I came to this thread again, and my post was gone! I was like, BUR?! Nothing here that's ic at all. I dunno how that happened.
The man asks you:
     "'Bout damn time, lol.  She didn't bang you up too bad, did she?"
The man says, ooc:
     "OG did i jsut do that?"

Quote from: Shalooonsh
I love the players of this game.
That's not a random thought either.

Every one of my character(that's survived that long) Has drank themselves to silly on their birthday. Even if no one else knew.

Fuck, I drank with them.

Yes, totally! I often forget to do it for my own PC but I have attended quite a few birthdays for other PCs, and most of them were commoners.

The neat thing about birthdays in Arm is that no one has calendars, so you can pretty much just ballpark it for a certain month and then party whenever it's convenient.