Hairless races and nails

Started by amish overlord, October 21, 2006, 09:40:58 PM

Should muls and dwarves have fingernails?

From what understand fingernails are pretty much hair, made from same proteins as hair cep they are harden. Any thoughts?

Amish Overlord  8)
i hao I am a sid and karma farmer! Send PM for details!

I'd say it's a definite Yes on them having fingernails.
Quote from: Vesperas...You have to ask yourself... do you love your PC more than you love its contribution to the game?

Yeah, I'd reckon fingernails. There's got to be some kind of non-hairy animal with fingernails we can compare then to...

Do lizards have fingernails? Or don't they count?

They may be made of the same material, but that doesn't mean if you don't have one, you don't have the other.  Hair and fingernails are distinct, separate traits.
Any questions, comments, or condemnations to an eternity of fiery torment?

Waving a hammer, the irate, seething crafter says, in rage-accented sirihish :
"Be impressed.  Now!"

those hairless cats.
"rogues do it from behind"
Quote[19:40] FightClub: tremendous sandstorm i can't move.
[19:40] Clearsighted: Good
[19:41] Clearsighted: Tremendous sandstorms are gods way of saving the mud from you.

I think lizards have a diffrent make up for their claws. And most mammals do have hair, even if very tiny. I think whales and dolphins even have hair, pretty much microscopic in size.

Amish Overlord  8)
i hao I am a sid and karma farmer! Send PM for details!

Granted, the mud is only based somewhat on Dark Sun...but a history lesson from Dark Sun for those that haven't read the Prism Pentad series:

Dwarves used to have hair.  They evolved to not have it.  In fact, a few people find this out, a dwarf included, and he displays revulsion at finding this out.
Quote from: MalifaxisWe need to listen to spawnloser.
Quote from: Reiterationspawnloser knows all