2 questions

Started by amish overlord, November 16, 2003, 11:56:10 AM

I have two questions on two very diffrent subjets.
My first is wasn't there a random name generator somewhere mentioned on this board or a webpage. If anyone has a link to it would be great appreciated.
Also with world events would some new races start opening up like mantis?

Amish overlord 8)
i hao I am a sid and karma farmer! Send PM for details!

quote="CRW"]i very nearly crapped my pants today very far from my house in someone else's vehicle, what a day[/quote]

http://www.dsl-mud.org/namegenerator.htm

It most likely wasn't the one posted previously, but it's one, so enjoy...I couldn't say about the mantis thign as I don't know
he meek shall inherit the earth, until then, slap 'em down!

Lol...first name generated by http://www.dsl-mud.org/namegenerator.htm was:

IRAN
quote="mansa"]emote pees in your bum[/quote]

I kept getting "Amos"...

Yeah, just pick Amos
Quote from: FiveDisgruntledMonkeys
Don't enter the Labyrinth.
They don't call it the Screaming Mantis Tavern to be cute. It's called foreshadowing. First there's screaming, then mantis head.

To answer your second question, AO, I don't believe there is any plans to reopen the mantis race. You can always e-mail the MUD, however, and ask if they'd accept a mantis special app. Who knows?
EvilRoeSlade wrote:
QuoteYou find a bulbous root sac and pick it up.
You shout, in sirihish:
"I HAVE A BULBOUS SAC"
QuoteA staff member sends:
     "You are likely dead."

I'm not sure but what I heard was they will reopen (Halfling is the one I mainly heard) races, as soon as the player base gets upward, so keep coming newbs.
Quote from: FiveDisgruntledMonkeys
Don't enter the Labyrinth.
They don't call it the Screaming Mantis Tavern to be cute. It's called foreshadowing. First there's screaming, then mantis head.